How does shipping work?

The Australian Food Shop difference

We get excellent rates from Australia Post and DHL which we pass straight onto our customers. This makes it much cheaper for us to send parcels than if family or friends post it themselves.

How is the shipping price calculated?

Shipping is calculated based on the country which it is being delivered to, and the shipping option that you select:

  • Australia Post parcels are based on weight.
  • DHL is based on volume and weight.

Choose from our three fast, safe and affordable shipping options:

Option Carrier Notes
Standard from USD $9.99 Tracked with Australia Post


Express Tracked with Australia Post Weight-based but can be up to 12 days faster than standard.

DHL Priority DHL door to door

Extensive tracking details provided. Recommended for orders with a deadline. 

NB: bulky items such as chips, variety boxes and bottled drinks may increase the shipping price.

How long do orders take to post?

Orders will be despatched within three business days of confirmation, and from then transit time will depend on the shipping option you choose (DHL Priority, Express or Standard). 

How long does shipping take?

Shipping times vary depending on destination and option chosen. You can find current estimated shipping times for a specific country by heading to Checkout and choosing this country under the dropdown menu.

Occasionally delays will occur due to weather, customs, or other factors, and we unfortunately can’t control this. Delays can also occur during Christmas and Easter periods due to an increased volume of packages going overseas.

International Zones That We Ship To:

Zone 1: New Zealand

Zone 2: China, Japan, Hong Kong

Zone 3: India, Indonesia, Korea – Republic Of, Malaysia, Singapore, Taiwan, Thailand, Vietnam

Zone 4: Canada, United States, United States Minor Outlying Islands

Zone 5: American Samoa, Bangladesh, Brunei Darussalam, Cambodia, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Guam, Kiribati, Laos – People’s Democratic Republic of, Macao, Maldives, Marshall Islands, Micronesia – Federated States of, Myanmar, Nauru, Nepal, New Caledonia, Niue, Northern Mariana Islands, Pakistan, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Philippines, Pitcairn Samoa, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Timor Leste, Tokelau, Tonga, Tuvalu, Vanuatu, Wallis and Futuna

Zone 6: France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Zone 7: Albania, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia & Herzegovina, Brazil, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Kosovo – Republic of, Macedonia – The Former Yugoslav Republic of, Malta, Montenegro, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, Turkey, Ukraine

Zone 8: Afghanistan, Algeria, Angola, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Aruba, Ascension Island, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Bahrain, Barbados, Belarus, Belize, Benin, Bermuda, Bhutan, Bolivia, Botswana, British Indian Ocean Territory, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Cayman Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Chile, Colombia, Comoros, Congo, Congo – The Democratic Republic of, Costa Rica, Cote d’Ivoire, Cuba, Djibouti, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Egypt, El Salvador, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, French Guiana, Gabon, Gambia, Georgia, Ghana, Gibraltar, Greenland, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Guyana, Haiti, Holy See (Vatican City State), Honduras, Iran – Islamic Republic of, Iraq, Israel, Jamaica, Jordan, Kazakhstan, Kenya, Kuwait, Kyrgyzstan, Latvia, Lebanon, Lesotho, Liberia, Libyan Arab Jamahiriya, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Martinique, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova – Republic of Mongolia, Montserrat, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Oman, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Qatar, Reunion, Rwanda, Saint Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Pierre & Miquelon, Saint Vincent & the Grenadines, Sao Tome & Principe, Saudi Arabia, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, Suriname, Swaziland, Syrian Arab Republic, Tajikistan, Tanzania – United Republic of, Togo, Trinidad & Tobago, Tristan da Cunha, Tunisia, Turkmenistan, Turks & Caicos Islands, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Uzbekistan, Venezuela, Virgin Islands – British, Virgin Islands – U.S, Yemen, Zambia, Zimbabwe